Session Dates

Session Dates 2021/22

Download Session Dates for 2021/22

Autumn Term
Leadership Day Friday 13 August 2021
New Staff Induction Monday 16 August 2021
Professional Learning Week for Staff Tuesday 17 – Friday 20 August 2021
Start (for S1) Friday 20 August 2021 DAY ZERO (half day)
Start (for all) Monday 23 August 2021
Half Term Normal school day on Friday 8 October 2021
Monday 11 October 2021 – Friday 22 October 2021 inclusive
Christmas Holidays Wednesday 22 December 2021 – Wednesday 5 January 2022 inclusive
Closing Times:
Tuesday 21 December 2021
Preschool 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
Spring Term
Non-Sessional Staff Start Wednesday 5 January 2022
Start Thursday 6 January 2022
Founder’s Day Friday 11 February 2022
(Junior School holiday / Senior School finish at lunchtime)
Half Term Monday 14 February 2022 – Monday 21 February 2022 inclusive
Professional Learning Day for Staff Monday 21 February 2022
Easter Holidays Monday 4 April 2022 – Tuesday 19 April 2022 inclusive
Closing Times:
Friday 1 April 2022
Preschool 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
Summer Term
Professional Learning Day for Staff Tuesday 19 April 2022
Start Wednesday 20 April 2022
S3 Projects Monday 9 May 2022 – Friday 20 May 2022 inclusive
Half Term Normal school day on Friday 20 May 2022
Monday 23 May 2022 – Tuesday 24 May 2022 inclusive
Jubilee Holiday Friday 3 June 2022
Junior and Senior School Prizegivings Friday 24 June 2022
Summer Holidays S1, S2 & S3 pupils finish at 3.30pm on Thursday 23 June 2022
Junior School pupils finish after Junior School Prizegiving
S4, S5 & S6 pupils finish after Senior School Prizegiving

Session Dates 2022/23

Download Session Dates for 2022/23

Autumn Term
Leadership Day Friday 12 August 2022
New Staff Induction Monday 15 August 2022
Professional Learning Week for Staff Tuesday 16 – Friday 19 August 2022
Start (for S1) Friday 19 August 2022 DAY ZERO (half day)
Start (for all) Monday 22 August 2022
Half Term Normal school day on Friday 7 October 2022
Monday 10 October 2022 – Friday 21 October 2022 inclusive
Christmas Holidays Friday 23 December 2022 – Friday 6 January 2023 inclusive
Closing Times:
Thursday 22 December 2022
Preschool 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
Spring Term
Non-Sessional Staff Start Friday 6 January 2023
Start Monday 9 January 2023
Founder’s Day Friday 10 February 2023
(Junior School holiday / Senior School finish at lunchtime)
Half Term Monday 13 February 2023 – Monday 20 February 2023 inclusive
Professional Learning Day for Staff Monday 20 February 2023
Easter Holidays Monday 3 April 2023 – Monday 17 April 2023 inclusive
Closing Times:
Friday 31 March 2023
Preschool 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
Summer Term
Professional Learning Day for Staff Monday 17 April 2023
Start Tuesday 18 April 2023
S3 Projects Monday 8 May 2023 – Friday 19 May 2023 inclusive
Half Term Normal school day on Friday 19 May 2023
Monday 22 May 2023 – Wednesday 24 May 2023 inclusive
Junior and Senior School Prizegivings Friday 23 June 2023
Summer Holidays S1, S2 & S3 pupils finish at 3.30pm on Thursday 22 June 2022
Junior School pupils finish after Junior School Prizegiving
S4, S5 & S6 pupils finish after Senior School Prizegiving