P7 Team Win Edinburgh Netball Tournament

P7 Team Win Edinburgh Netball Tournament

Published on 12 December 2007

P7 netball teamA busy term of Primary 7 netball culminated in two teams being entered in this year's EPSSA winter tournament.

The semi finals and final were played at Firrhill High School. The yellow team played superbly to win the tournament, winning each of the games they played.

The team consisted of Lucy Laughland, Lucy Robinson, Rachel Murray, Eilidh Thompson, Laura Sproule, Marnie Davidson, Emilia Higgins, Elena O'Neill and Kirsty McKean.

The standard of play and sportsmanship were excellent and all the games very exciting to watch.