Ben Sprints to New Year Win

Published on 13 January 2012 Categories: Sports

Ben with the cup and shield On 31 December 2011, Ben Robbins (S4) won the final of the 90m New Year Sprint race held at Musselburgh Racecourse.

This competition was the junior race accompanying the annual New Year Sprint which runners have competed in for the past 143 years. Both events involved a great number of competitors from across the country.

Ben won the £150 prize, but also the more prestigious cup and shield.

Recent News