Session Dates

Session Dates 2017/18

 

Autumn Term
New Staff Induction Monday 21 August 2017
Staff Development Tuesday 22 – Thursday 24 August 2017
Start (for S5 and S6 only)
 
Wednesday 23 August 2017 (half day)
Start (for S1) Friday 25 August  2017 DAY ZERO (half day)
Start (for all) Monday 28 August 2017
Half Term Monday 16 October – Friday 27 October 2017 inclusive
Christmas Holidays Friday 15 December 2017 (Senior School closes at 12.30pm)
Closing Times Nursery 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
   
Spring Term
Staff Development Friday 5 January 2018
Start Monday 8 January 2018
Prelims Fortnight

Monday 15 January – Friday 29 January 2018

Founder’s Day Friday 9 February 2018
(Junior School holiday / Senior School finish at lunchtime)
Half Term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018 inclusive
Easter Holidays Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018 inclusive
Closing Times Nursery 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
   
Summer Term
Start (for all pupils and staff) Monday 9 April 2018
Exam Leave

Friday 27 April (TBC)

S3 Projects Monday 14 May – Friday 25 May 2018 inclusive
Half Term Monday 28 May – Wednesday 30 May 2018 inclusive
Staff Development

Wednesday 30 May 2018

Junior and Senior School Prizegivings

Friday 29 June 2018

Summer Holidays

S1, S2 & S3 pupils finish at 3.30pm on Thursday 28 June 2018
Junior School pupils finish after Junior School Prizegiving
S4, S5 & S6 pupils finish after Senior School Prizegiving

NB The day immediately preceding a half term holiday will be a full school day.

Session Dates 2018/19

 

Autumn Term
Leadership Day Friday 17 August 2018
New Staff Induction Monday 20 August 2018
Professional Learning Tuesday 21 – Thursday 23 August 2018
Start (for S5 and S6 only)
 
Wednesday 22 August 2018 (half day)
Start (for S1) Friday 24 August 2018 DAY ZERO (half day)
Start (for all) Monday 27 August 2018
Half Term Monday 15 October 2018 – Friday 19 October 2018 inclusive
Christmas Holidays Friday 21 December 2018 – Monday 7 January 2019 inclusive
Closing Times:
Thursday 20 December 2018
Nursery 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
Spring Term
Professional Learning Monday 7 January 2019
Start Tuesday 8 January 2019
Founder’s Day Friday 8 February 2019
(Junior School holiday / Senior School finish at lunchtime)
Half Term Monday 11 February 2019 – Friday 15 February 2019 inclusive
Easter Holidays Thursday 4 April 2019 – Tuesday 23 April 2019 inclusive
Closing Times:
Wednesday 3 April 2019
Nursery 11.45am / P1–P3 12 noon / P4–P7 12.15pm
Senior School 12.30pm
Summer Term
Start (for all pupils and staff) Wednesday 24 April 2019
S3 Projects Monday 13 May 2019– Friday 24 May 2019 inclusive
Half Term Monday 27 May 2019 – Wednesday 29 May 2019 inclusive
Staff Development

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Junior and Senior School Prizegivings

Wednesday 26 June 2019

Summer Holidays

S1, S2 & S3 pupils finish at 3.30pm on Tuesday 25 June 2019
Junior School pupils finish after Junior School Prizegiving
S4, S5 & S6 pupils finish after Senior School Prizegiving

NB The day immediately preceding a half term holiday will be a full school day.
Back to Top